Refereeing and Beer!

Well this weekend I got the invite to travel along with a great group of officials to an adult tournament in Sun Valley Idaho.  The referee crew includes national referees and national canidates along with several state officials.  (What I am saying is the crew going all are at a high level which will be great, of course I am the rookie in the bunch)  There is several of us jumping in a car and making the 2.5 hour trip up there to have some fun.  My understanding is that Friday night is rather calm and collected because we have 8am games the next day.  BUT Saturday night after a long day of refereeing (I have been told to expect 6 games) the drinking begins and our only goal is to be a little less hung over then the players the next day…..

The elevation of the fields is right about 5,821 feet.  Uh that will have it’s effects I think around game 5. 

I can hardly wait….

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

