New Toy

So as I mentioned in my last post my wife and I celebrate our anniversary and I got the new Garmin 405 forerunner as a gift.  I plan on using it as my second watch during games.  I used it already once in a high school game the other night were we were forced into running a two man system.  (that a story for another post soon to come but lets just say I hate a two man system).  Need less to say in the first blow out JV girls game I covered just under3 miles in the game with a HR high of 152 averaging 121.  In the varsity I hit my HR high 3 minutes into the game of 160 (very quick transition I remember with a long hard sprint, she was quicker then I gave her credit for).  I averaged 125 with a high of 138 in the second half (game was put away by then and with the action away from me.)  In this game I covered 3.85 miles.  I am interested in a true center.  My best guess is I would have cleared 5.5 miles as a true center in this same game. 

Well I will start posting this in the future with certain game reports but I think this watch is going to work out and hopefully be helpful in determining work rate and fitness level.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

